love, Me, Relationships, Soul, Thoughts, Truth

Just One Person


Usually I try stand alone.

Often people try tell me shit and their words fall
on deaf ears.

And they are really annoying even for even trying, because if they were any kind of smart then they would know that there is but one person who can manage to break through the shit

Only she can make me listen

Only she can make me think

Only she can give me all the perspective I need in my life

… For my life!

Many people use many different names to identify her.

I too have a few too many for her myself.

But only one is really important, MOM!

I can tell you a lot of cheesy chit about her.

But two simple honest truths stand

She’s awesome and I’ll love her to death
Yes, the second bit of that is, in itself, cheesy but
fuck you if you expect me to apologise or blush about it.

I honestly forget this, one time too often, I forget what I need her for
as opposed to what I think I will need her for.

Sometimes I forget what she means to me.
Sometimes I forget what she’s done for me.
Sometimes I forget how lucky I am.
Sometimes I forget what I’m meant to do for her.

And it’s not always pretty when she reminds me of these.

I’ll die before I disappoint her.
I’d die before I let her see me fail my life.
I’d die before I let her die from a broken heart.
I make it my responsibility to make she dies with a smile.

And for all she’s done for me I will repay her.
The good in kind
and the bad with the other cheek.
She, to me, is more of a god than any imaginary being
written about in religious scripts, and more righteous.

She is my mother, she is awesome.
I won’t say much more about her, you don’t need to know that much.
Except, maybe, one thing. Only her children will ever fuck with her.

AND ANYONE ELSE?!?!…

WILL HAVE ME TO ANSWER TO

Standard

share with me, I'd love to hear what you think